Nice sites and apps to learn or improve your english

This is not a technical IT Post but it could be helpful to someone else.
In these months I’m improving my english language and here some interesting sites and apps that I used.

Italki
This site is very useful to practive you speaking skill.
Here you can find teachers or community teachers to practice your english with.
Usually the lesson has taken by skype

Verbling
This site is similar to italki but I’ve never tried it, so I can only report it

Coniugazione Reverso
English has lots of irregular verb, this site could be useful to write the base form of the verb and get its coniugation

Memrise
I found this great app/service (web application and mobile app)
It’s free (offline courses are available only paying), and there are lots of courses available in the website.
The way to teach and learn is the same used by duolingo so it’s very friendly and it really works fine (with me).
Using this app and adding some comunity courses I find the best way to learn vocabulary and prhasal verbs.
What I miss using this app is how to use what I learned, some example sentences, and here is the point where context reverso and bab.la become useful.
PS to find a course don’t set your native language because the search shows only the courses made in your language.
So even thought I’m italian and I’m interested in learning english, I setted English as my language otherwise I wouldn’t have found many important results.

Context reverso
Learning english include also learning phrasal verbs, prepositions and collocations.
Some times you learn the phrasal verb but It’s also important to check how to use it or having example sentences.
Here you can write something and get it traslated but the best thing is to get more sentences where the word is used.

bab.la
Learning english include also learning phrasal verbs, prepositions and collocations.
Some times you learn the phrasal verb but It’s also important to check how to use it or having example sentences.

Anki
I don’t like it too much so I won’t talk about this application. However you can find lots of information on the Internet, because it’s very famous.
My suggestion is try it and take your consideration about it.

Informazioni su Andrea Regoli

Project Manager .Net Developer WPF WP7 Asp.Net c# javascript ajax SQL sharepoint
Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Uncategorized e contrassegnata con , , , , . Contrassegna il permalink.

Rispondi

